Fab Finds

When I spied the new HGTV Magazine on the shelf at Walmart last weekend, I assumed that a magazine from my favorite TV channel had to be a home run. So I took a copy home, and I definitely wasn’t disappointed. From the cover image, with a to-die-for upholstered headboard…

To a whole section on bargain buys, including this super cute and affordable chevron rug from Urban Outfitters, it was chock-full of eye candy.

The real treat, though, was the sneak peek into Genevieve Gorder’s NYC brownstone. I absolutely love her effortless style and the eclectic-but-pulled-together aesthetic she always seems to execute flawlessly. And I can’t help but feel a teeny bit thrilled to see pale walls and curtains in the home of a fabulous designer. For your viewing pleasure, I found a few of the images via Stylelist Home.

Plus this image from the Design Sponge at Home book, which gives you a peek at her bathroom – those fish scale tiles are to.die.for.

I spent $3.99 on the mag buying it right off the shelf, but subscribing is a way cheaper option – $15 for 10 issues. Sign me up, baby!

I also stumbled across another amazing find on one of my many trips to Jo-Ann’s. You can snag several gorgeous colorways of the gorgeous Greek key ribbon for $6.99 a yard, which is a $3 less than the best price I could find online. Roll out a 40% off coupon to save even more! Although Jo-Ann’s didn’t have the brown and ivory or blue and ivory combinations I need…



They did have the leafy green, chocolate brown and blue, and ivory colors. So pretty!

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration, The Lottery House

Leave a Reply

