Headboard Pictures

Hope everyone had a great Labor Day weekend! As promised, here are some pictures of the headboard, snapped with the benefit of daylight – so the colors look true-to-life, instead of crazy.


The bright red lamp is really lovely, no? Tony may have referred to it as a bordello light. Point taken. 
My faux pillow made another cameo. I can’t help myself, people! Staging is a sickness. 

Here’s a glimpse of one of the top corners of the headboard. Getting the corners right was the trickiest part, but I think this is one of the most important elements when it comes to the finished appearance of your headboard. 

Close-up of the buttons, which are definitely my favorite part of the headboard. I showed you how to make covered buttons – worth the effort, right?

After seeing the red lamps on film, I knew I needed to find some other lamps stat. But when a trip to Home Goods left me empty-handed (the lamps I wanted were $99 each – um, not in this lifetime), I snagged these from a random pile of cast-offs in our guest room closet. The scale of the shade compared to the base is totally wacky, but it’s a lot easier on the eyes!

Did you get started on any projects over the holiday, or just spend time relaxing?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Headboard Pictures

  1. Pingback: Death by Painting | thelotteryhouse

  2. Pingback: Get Your Carve On! Last-Minute Pumpkin Carving Ideas | thelotteryhouse

  3. Pingback: A Furry New Friend | thelotteryhouse

Leave a Reply

