Countdown to Missoni for Target

Target’s capsule collections from big-name designers are inarguably the smartest move the retailer’s ever made – at least, according to me. This fall’s Missoni for Target collection, which is slated to hit the racks and Target online on September 13, definitely warranted some drooling on the old keyboard. Although the collection is primarily composed of wearables, there are also some amazing décor items. You can see the whole lookbook here.

Here’s what I am dying to get my hands on:

Both rugs are cute, but the black and white takes the cake. It would be adorable in a tween room (and we’ve got a 9-going-on-16-year-old in our house!)

Organization, Missoni-style. I wouldn’t be embarrassed to display these storage items!

Picture frames, a la Missoni. I can definitely see the one on the left spicing up my desk at work. You know, a burst of color to brighten up the jailhouse grey color scheme.

These pillows are a.mazing. I could plan a whole room around these.

And finally, two accessories that aren’t décor related – but they’ll definitely be in my cart come September 13.

Flats – the perfect shoe to brighten up my go-to winter outfit (black and grey, baby, all winter long).

A gorgeous alternative to my standard issue green military cap.

Anything in the Missoni capsule collection that you can’t live without? At a whopping 400 items, it seems like one of the biggest collections Target has ever collaborated on. And judging by all the buzz, it’ll be a crazy, sold-out success.

1 Comment

Filed under Inspiration

One response to “Countdown to Missoni for Target

  1. Pingback: The Shops at Target | thelotteryhouse

Leave a comment